Welcome to Sales Homie!

A little about the self-proclaimed 'Sales Homie.'

Hello, and THANK YOU for investing a few minutes of your time into my upstart blasts. If you're finding this via Twitter or LinkedIn, you might already have a really good idea about who I am. So, let's start there.

My name is Nate Zoellner, the self-proclaimed 'Sales Homie.' I've navigated a creative and influential path over the last 20+ years of my working career. I was the kid that went to college who didn't know what I wanted to do when I grew up. That brought a lot of pressure, starting school at a Big Ten institution (University of Minnesota - Twin Cities) and feeling like the days of Sega Genesis and Wiffle ball in the suburbs was fading fast.Alas, I graduated and started what would become (so far) a 20+ year career in various sales, growth, marketing, management, and leadership roles. I like to tell the story about how I'm a complete byproduct of my parents. The science geeks or over-analytical types reading this will say, "well, yeah, that's how it works." But I'm referring to personal aptitudes, character types, career paths, and passions. My Mom? A teacher! Dad? Worked in business development.So, why the newsletter? That's easy.I was also the kid that HATED taking tests. Still do to this day! However, I could write a paper, or essay, like a modern-day F. Scott Fitzgerald. It oozed out of me like your favorite neon green slime from "You Can't Do That On Television," a Nickelodeon favorite. Also btw, you'll pick up on a lot of '80s and '90s pop culture references in my blasts. I can't help that I'm a kid from the '80s and '90s. Best decades, ever!

And that, as they say, brings us to the current day. My professional focus is that of a sales leader and corporate executive for a domestic facilities management organization based out of the Twin Cities, Minneapolis, and St. Paul, Minnesota. My personal focus is on my young and growing family (my wife and I have two kids, and a miniature dachshund) to go along with our marvelous friends and extended families.I hope to develop the Sales Homie newsletter into an ongoing community of like-minded professionals that will aid each other in development and practice, touching on sales, growth, strategy, messaging, tactics, processes, storytelling, and some fun. Because who wants to do anything that isn't fun?! So join me, join the fun, won't you? (Please subscribe. Please? Pretty Please, and thank you.)Your Chief Sales Homie,Nate

Reply

or to participate.